Blog RELAUNCH (and other things) PARTAYYYYYY

BLOGOSPHERE!

This is going to be basically an INTERNET PARTY on my blog/social media! I’ve wanted to do a giveaway for some time now, but I wasn’t sure what to do it for. (honestly I’m still not sure but eh who’s caring?)

Giveaway.jpg

SO. This is gonna be a celebration for

  1. 100 Followers on the Blog, Twitter, and Instagram (lol I’m actually at 200 on twitter already) so basically i’m famous now
  2. 2 (and a half, heck) years blogiversary 
  3. Going into my SENIOR YEAR
  4. and A BLOG RELAUNCH!!!!

basically, everything you could ever do on the internet.

By entering the giveaway, you’re in the running for a watercolor quote calligraphy art thing that I did, a hand written letter to you, and a custom t-shirt that I make for you (and possibly some other surprise stuff that I haven’t decided on yet *wink*)!

If you’ve been poking around on the blog this past weekend, you MAY have noticed some *changes* to the blog! The general layout is still the same (but may change soon), but it’s WHITE now and so #professional, right? I’m relaunching my blog!

Soooooooo that means I’m going to be changing up the blogging schedule a bit! Starting from the END of August (when the giveaway closes), I’ll be back to posting *once* a week, on Fridays. Book reviews may appear also on Monday, but who reads those anyhow they will be sporadic.

However, with that, I’m also going to be trying to putting more thought into the blogposts….as in actually thinking about what to post more than an hour before I need it posted….*hides*

ALSO, you may know, I’ve heading into my SENIOR YEAR of high school. o.0 WHAT??? With that, comes college applications and adulting stuff and probably less time to spend trying weird things on the internet. Running a giveaway is something on my senior bucket list that I’m doing, and SO YAS.

Now….ON TO THE GIVEAWAY.

Rules:

  • This giveaway is open from Monday, August 14 to Thursday, August 31 at 11:59pm.  I’ll draw a winner and announce them on (or around) Sunday, August 13
  • You must have parent permission to enter (aka give your address away if you win)
  • Open IN THE US ONLY (sorry international friends…I am still a poor student with almost no money)
  • I will notify the winner BY EMAIL within 48 hours of the giveaway closing
  • Once notified, winners have 48 hours to respond with their details to claim the prize. After 48 hours, I will choose another winner

CLICK HERE FOR THE GIVEAWAY

(here’s a screenshot of the giveaway, for easier reference)

Screenshot from 2017-08-15 18-21-00.jpg

Have fun, and good luck!

34 thoughts on “Blog RELAUNCH (and other things) PARTAYYYYYY

  1. Yay for relaunches and exciting stuff! This school year I’m looking forward to tutoring kids every day at a local nonprofit, and to hopefully making a more competitive softball team. (and not doing much school but I won’t rub it in lol)

    Liked by 1 person

      • I graduated high school this past May, but I’m just taking two classes online this fall. Honestly I’m not really feeling college, so I’m taking a year to work on my writing career and to save money and then decide what to do! (tbh I’ll prob have to go to college even though I don’t want to because I probably can’t earn enough to live on without a degree lol ugh)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy blogoversary! I just had one too 🙂 🙂 But I don’t live in the US so no giveaway for me (*cries* *cries more* *stops crying because doesn’t w ant to live in US and is happy where she is*) Anyway, it’s great that you’ve reached this milestone ❤ And good luck with your senior year–if it's anything like mine was, you will be super duper busy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hooray for blogiversaries! Congratulations on yours! 🙂

      (ugh i hate limiting giveaways to us only i’ll do one sometime….when I make money XD)

      ugh good to know senior year is gonna be busy! I’m hoping it’s not going to be too busy because I’m giving up a lot of activities, but who knows?

      Like

  3. Yaaay exciting blog stuff! 😍💖 congrats on your blogiversary and 100 followers, Hanne! 🎉🎉🎉 I totally would have commented sooner but I missed this post in my Reader 🙄 different posts wouldn’t show up! That aside 😂 I’m so happy for you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Entering because I never win giveaways, but I can’t win if I don’t enter!
    Anyway…I’m excited about school this year because it’s my last year of high school and I’m getting ready to go to college next year! Cheers for those of us graduating ’18! 🎉

    Like

  5. Yay! I graduated in May. I am looking forward to becoming a medical administrative assistant through a online college program! I start it in January!!!

    Like

  6. Hey Hanne! This is so cool! I can’t believe I didn’t see this till now, I have to stop scrolling carelessly through my Reader, haha. I’m excited for my free block (free period) next year, haha.

    Like

  7. Congrats on reaching all the awesome numbers!!! It’s been fun getting to know you and doing stuff together for the last few years :))

    Something exciting coming up … cooler weather, lots of predicted rain the next few days … all that good stuff. 😉

    Have a great senior year! Don’t let all the pressures and adult decisions ruin it for you ❤ You've got this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

