What Happened This Month: July 2017

WHTM July 17

Photo Credts, editing mine, feat PicMonkey

Happenings-

  • I finished out my Junior Year!
  • The Bright Eyes Podcast came out AND ITS SO SO AMAZING GO CHECK IT OUT NOW.
  • I FINALLY CHANGED MY TWITTER HEADER from *cough*the blogmas header *cough* (but I AM rather proud of it, @HanneasinHannah check it out XD) AND ALSO MY USERNAME ON BOTH TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM (HanneasinHannah now on both!)
  • I FINALLY GOT (kinda) CAUGHT UP on commenting on other people’s blogs!!! (lol if you see literally 7 straight comments from me on your blog…..*hides*)
  • Working 40 hours a week still and now learning to appreciate why people like the weekend so much
  • I got sick and almost froze to death at the place where I work beCAUSE APPARENTLY IT’S NECESSARY TO KEEP THE AC AT FREEZING
  • I got my first legit paycheck ever!
  • But also on the same day I got my paycheck I threw my phone across the room and the screen shattered
  • Starting to sort through college stuffs and boy…it’s interesting
  • BACK TO SCHOOL STARTED ON YOUTUBE AND IT’S NOT OKAY
  • I had a dream where I met Leane in real life but she introduced herself to me as Anne, and I didn’t recognize her until golden hour
  • Free Food Day 2017 happened and I got free chick-fil-a and also free 7-11 slurpees
  • FREN TIME
  • I tried a bookstagram challenge and it worked for 6 days

Awesome-

  • The Bright Eyes Podcast. Literally, what more can I say? GO LISTEN TO ITTT
  • GETTING YOUR GOAL SAT SCORE AND NOT HAVING TO TAKE IT ANY MORE *hallelujah*
  • A summer where YOU ACTUALLY HAVE A/C IN YOUR HOUSE AND PRAISE JESUS IS IT THE BEST THING EVER
  • Listening to a playlist of Hamilton and Moana and admiring how well Lin Manuel’s writing flows together
  • Filling in forms for your local homeschool group where you don’t have to be all formal
  • Cooking the perfect amount of macaroni so now obviously you’re certified to be an adult

Awkward-

  • That part of the clothes cycle where you wear black t-shirts everyday so no one can tell if it’s the same shirt or not
  • When it’s 2am and you still haven’t listened to the 30 minute long Bright Eyes Podcast yet but still manage to do it, even if you’re working a full day the next day
  • When you collect 6 assorted glasses etc from your room so now you’re basically the model for the World’s Most Rebellious Teenager™
  • Signing up for the SAT on the last day so all the nearby high schools have full seats and you’re going to have to DRIVE 70 MILES to get to your SAT
  • Really really wanting to reveal to The Internet™ where your general location is but Creepy Internet Stalkers™ tho
  • Reading “God’s covenant” as “God’s covfefe” so now y’all know I’m very spiritually attune
  • Responding to a customer who said “Have a nice day!” with “thanks, you too!” instinctively, then without realizing, saying “Have a nice day!” back to them again
  • Writing “As a high school student” but deciding to change it to “as a student” bc it’s college, but typing “As a high student” instead.

That Moment When-

  • When you listen to Bright Eyes Podcast at 2:30am with moths at your window, rain falling, in the dark and being straight up paralyzed in fear
  • You discover that Julie Andrews has a daughter whose name is basically Emma Watson Hamilton (it’s Emma Walton Hamilton, but who’s checking?)
  • You’re lying in bed with no pants on because that’s clearly how you adult
  • You meet a friend at youth group whom you haven’t seen for literally 6 years but you feel like you know each other because of Instagram and the leader is going “???” because of how teens communicate these days *eyeroll*
  • Trying to take a screenshot to show your cracked screen. Needless to say, it didn’t work

Blog News-

Posts-

Links-

Stats-

  • Visitors:
  • Views:
  • Countries Viewed From:
6 thoughts on “What Happened This Month: July 2017

  1. Wait so if you homeschool you end up finishing school in the middle of the summer? I only homeschooled until I was 10 so basically I had my parents to make me do all that work.
    Things I did in July: Went hiking, read 14 books, visited where I used to live (in the middle of the himalayas literally), had a shakespeare movie marathon, laughed at my siblings who had to go back to school while I didn’t mwahahaha, wrote a short story, did way too much working on blog design. I’m glad you had a good July!
    Shar @ Daylight Differentials

    Like

Leave a Reply

