What Happened This Month: June 2017

and thus concludes another month. It was an eventful month: the end of the school year and the beginning of summer (and work); it was a month of many, many birthdays of people I love. It was also a good month for my twitter analytics, apparently.

WHTM June 17.jpg

Image Credits, Editing mine, feat PicMonkey

Happenings-

  • SO MANY BIRTHDAYS. Jeneca, Anna Joy, Aimee, Lindsey, Sydney, Vanessa, Abbiee, and my best friend. ❤
  • My cousin came over and stayed at our house for two weeks! We also went to NYC together, so that was fun. *spouts Hamilton lyrics*
    615351630559786041?account_id=7.jpg
  • I ‘participated’ in my first 24hour readathon, even though I only finished one and a half books
  • Twitter updated. It’s sleek but weird
  • I started my summer internship. Working 40 hours a week is INTENSE and now I know why everyone on twitter is like #TGIF
  • I revealed the pronunciation of my name to the world and everyone was confused

 

 

 

Awesome-

  • This thread happened

 

 

  • The Science Olympiad events for 2018 came out and I got unrealistically excited, particularly because I’m not even doing it next year
  • This

 

  • I found MBTI Bingo Cards and they are the best thing ever. Also, I’m stereotypically ESFP
  • Reading A Series of Unfortunate Events, and seeing everyone who’s already read it on GoodReads and feeling like you’ve entered some Secret Reading Club
  • Being much too sassy for my own good on my Music Theory notes
  • A little boy at the grocery store who was so happy that his mom bought him his very own drink that he waved at me

Awkward-

  • When you’re at work writing to-do lists of all the things you’re going to do when you get home, but then actually be at home on social media because the wifi at work is terrible
  • When you’re cleaning out your backpack and find a bunch of gum…all partially unwrapped at the bottom
  • Being in the campus library with your backpack upstairs to keep from eating all the food before 2pm
  • Accidentally walking in between a gay couple holding hands in New York City
  • Accidentally being in New York City the week of #NYCPride and being inundated with RAINBOW EVERYTHING
  • The week you’re off work, the office does pizza, team building, and escape room
  • Overhearing two ladies talking about being on their period . . . then seeing that they’re wearing white and pale pink pants
  • Light green and purple scrapbook paper. Like ??? UGLY MUCH???

That Moment When-

  • You’re off twitter for ONE DAY and have to spend 45 minutes catching up
  • There are calluses on your dominant index finger and you can’t type with it on your screen
  • You’re not a gambler, but you wore white jeans
  • One small thing suddenly reminds you of how much you miss something you didn’t know you missed 😭😭💕💕
  • YOU ACTUALLY HAVE A LEGIT PILE OF BOOKS TO READ LIKE WHATTTTT
    July TBR

Quotes-

“Basically, I sound like I know what I’m doing but really, I have no idea” ~me when people ask about college stuff

“I’m going on a keto-diet! No bread, nothing!”

“Oh, it’s national army day today? Time to celebrate! …with cookies”

~me

“Come on, let’s go before I cart away the whole library.” ~me, while carrying 20 books

Practicing-

 

  • Spring Song by Mendelssohn, piano
  • Bach’s Inventio 5, piano
  • Moonlight Sonata by Mozart, piano
  • Rondo in D Major by Mozart, flute

 

Blog News-

A *slightly* better month for blogging. I’m only behind because I upped the weekly post count to 3 so that I can catch up on all the books I need to review XD

Posts-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links-

Stats-

  • Views: 368
  • Visitors: 217
  • Countries Viewed From:
    • United States
    • Canada
    • Australia
    • New Zealand
    • India
    • Germany
    • Spain
    • Philippines
    • Singapore
    • France
    • South Korea
    • South Africa
    • United Arab Emirates
    • Latvia
6 thoughts on “What Happened This Month: June 2017

    • …which is what EVERYBODY ELSE said. I guess it doesn’t come easily to the mind?

      (It WAS intended to be a “Call me Anne with an E” type situation, but I guess that didn’t work XD #pseudonymproblems)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

