Book Review: KJV Thinline Bible

About the Book-

The Thomas Nelson KJV Thinline Large Print Bible—featuring the timeless beauty of the trustworthy King James translation in a large, readable font size—strikes the perfect balance between portability and readability. Wherever you’re going, the KJV Thinline Large Print Bible is built to travel with you. This easy-to-carry Bible comes with features that will enhance your reading experience, including beautifully-designed covers, an all-new typesetting in the elegant and readable Thomas Nelson KJV font, double ribbon markers, and the words of Christ in red.

My Review-

THIS IS THE HOLY WORD OF GOD, BREATHED BY THE ONE AND ONLY TRUE GOD. READ IT AND YOUR LIFE WILL BE BETTER.

Review over.

Just kidding XD but seriously, that’s how I feel like whenever I review Bibles! There’s nothing much you really can say. XD

But anyhow, today, I’m reviewing the green edition of Thomas Nelson’s line of thinline redletter Bibles! First of all, I LOVE the color! It goes so well with the general scheme of my room (lol), and is one of the prettiest colours (in my opinion; I don’t discriminate against colors XD) out there.

It’s hard cover, and it also lies flat, which is really nice. I’m planning on using this Bible for Bible Journaling, so that’ll be really nice for that. Also, there are two ribbon bookmarkers, which is really handy!

It’s a KJV version, so that’s a bit unusual for me, but I like it, a lot more than I had expected to!

The font is a nice size, not too small, but not too large, and it’s very clear. In addition, it’s a very nice size to carry in a bag: it’s not bulky at all, which makes it great to bring to church.

There are a few maps/bible reading plans/etc in the back, which I always really like in a Bible. However, it is just a Bible, not a study Bible,  which I actually like better, because I’m not as distracted.

Aside from that…I don’t think there’s much? I don’t need to review the content, so I’m mainly reviewing aesthetics.

Overall, it’s a great Bible. The clear font and its size make it a very nice Bible to read, and the book markers make it really handy.

My Rating-

9/10

Thank you to BookLook Bloggers for providing me with a complementary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not re2quired to write a positive review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

