What’s In My Bullet Journal: Daily Planning Edition 2017Q1||Bullet Journaling

So…I’m starting to run out of ideas for Bullet Journaling posts. BUT, I love making these posts, so if y’all have any ideas, let me know!

Today’s post is a look into how I plan for each new day! I go through this routine every night before bed, so I know what will happen the next day.

What's in my BuJo Daily Q1.jpg

First off, I refer to my routines page. I got an idea to write up a “routines” page one day, and since then, it’s been super, super helpful. I really recommend a routines page, if you like routine, like I do. 🙂

routine.jpg

This page has my online routine, which “ensures” that I don’t waste *too* much time on the internet. I’ve found that having a list of the websites I need to check does help make sure I don’t spend all my time just browsing the internet. (also, self promo: Instagram/Twitter/GoodReads are all in the sidebar –>. Go follow me)

Aside from my online routine, I have a bullet journal routine (which is basically what I’m going to show you right now), a school routine (what I need to get done everyday), and habits (which are just habits that I need to get done everyday).

After that, I go to my internet tracker. One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to spend <1000 hours on the internet this year, so this is my tracker. I fill in a little square for each hour I use.

internet.jpg

(why I started on the bottom, I don’t know)

Next, I fill out my Habit Tracker. It debuted in my BuJo Planning for 2017 and January 2017 Edition , and it’s been working pretty well so far. At least, I’m checking each day as to what habits I need to do.

habit.jpg

What you don’t see is that the header says “Habit Tracker Jan 16″…oops

Next, I’ll fill in my monthly log, basically where I went each day. Needless to say, that’s blurred out.

I also check my monthly goals and blogging schedule, which are both also on the monthly log.

monthly.jpg

After that, I’ll log the book(s) I read that day. It’s a very basic spread, none of the bookshelf stuff that you see on Pinterest (mine is also linked in the sidebar, FYI)

books.jpg

how I’m up to 7 books already in 2017, I don’t even know

After all the “today” things, I plan out the next day. I usually make a schedule of how I’ll get everything done, like this:

daily.jpg

of course, when I try to do a ribbon banner for the blog, I do it wrong and have to white it out.

Otherwise, I’ll just write out a to-do list, like this:

todo.jpg

ewww @editing quality. WHO DID THIS? Oh wait, I did.

If there’s a prayer request from that day, I’ll log it on the weekly prayer request spot.

week.jpg

And that’s it. The routine I go through each night before I go to bed. It does take a little time (close to 30 minutes), but it’s totally worth it!

What other Bullet Journaling posts would you like to see?

11 thoughts on “What’s In My Bullet Journal: Daily Planning Edition 2017Q1||Bullet Journaling

  1. Hooray, my favorite lol. I just got a tiny lined book today to try and start minimal bullet journaling (I don’t have the patience or the knack for overdecoration like you do). I think an entire page would be too scary for me to fill, considering I’m pretty bad at designing page layout and decorations. Keep you updated!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. XD yup. Ooh yayay! Let me know how it goes! Overdecoration, eh? XD But seriously, that ‘s the beautiful part about bullet journaling, there’s nothing you NEED to make it work…decorations are optional. 🙂 Tweak it to however you need it to work for you.

      Let me know if there’s anything BuJo related you possibly want to see here…I’m running out of ideas. 😛

      Like

  2. I love reading bullet journal posts! I don’t really have time for it (this is why I miss homeschooling, but such is life), but I really like reading other peoples, so keep it up! I will read these anyway. 😛 Also I love your washi tape! I have all this rainbow washi tape with flowers on it, and some sparkly stuff too. Anyway, thank you for sharing this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

