Why? || Poem || Thoughts

Why.jpg


Why am I crying
Why is this so hard
Why am I so easily frustrated
Why can’t I do a simple task
Why?

Why do I even bother
Why do I strive to be the best
Why do I always fail
Why do I try
Why?

Why can I never be good enough
Why am I always mediocre
Why aren’t I actually really good at something
Why can’t I do something important
Why?

Why am I not like them
Why can’t I talk like them, write like them, act like them, look like them, sing like them, study like them
Why am I different
Why am I always the odd one out
Why?

Why don’t they text first
Why do I always appear so needy
Why can’t I wait for them to speak
Why am I so annoying
Why?

Why do I care when they don’t text back
Why can’t I understand they have other things to do
Why can’t I just wait
Why am I so afraid of being ignored
Why?

Why am I so proud
Why do I want people to notice me
Why do I need attention
Why am I always trying to show off
Why?

Why do I always want my way
Why am I so selfish
Why do I never look out for others
Why do I only care for me, me, and more me?
Why?

Why do I question myself
Why am I comparing myself
Why do I doubt myself
Why can’t I be satisfied with the way I am
Why?

Why do I doubt my faith
Why do I doubt myself
Why do I doubt my importance
Why don’t I know all the answers
Why?

Why.

8 thoughts on “Why? || Poem || Thoughts

Leave a Reply

