What’s In My Bullet Journal: Planning for 2017 and January 2017 Edition || Bullet Journaling || Blogmas Day 26

So apparently, my Bullet Journal posts are the most popular posts on my blog. And I’m not complaining! They’re my favorite ones to write as well! So…here I bring you….

What's in my BuJo January 17.jpg

It’s almost like two posts in one!


So for 2017, I’m starting off with a new Bullet Journal! I ended up finishing my previous one just in time to start a new one in 2017. It’s another school graphing paper book.

book

As with basically any Bullet Journal, the next page is the index. (The header says it’s Index 2 because it’s my second bullet journal).

Index.jpg

Next up is my (incomplete) 2017 overview calendar! It’s very basic…the generic calendar.

Year.jpg

I don’t expect for this bullet journal to last me all the way until the end of the year (as you can see by the Index, I’m already on page 17 already, and I haven’t even started officially using it yet!), but having it there is going to be super handy, so that I can refer to dates and stuff.

Next in the Bullet Journal *should* be my 2016 highlights, because I write them down every year, but I *ahem* haven’t done them yet, so thus, you don’t get a picture. Oh, the sacrifices I make as a blogger #NOT

I also have my People from 2016 in my Bullet Journal as well, just so I have a hard copy that I can see.

People.jpg

Now for the January spread! I’m planning on using it more than I usually do, so I made it a little more functional. In the upper left corner is a monthly overview. I can circle the important dates.

Underneath the calendar, is my “Monthly Focus Finder,” which is basically a set of goals that I want to accomplish in January. Becuase I’m a put-together person, I’ve totally collapsed under having to set goals for the whole year not thought about goals yet, but there’s the space to do it in.

Under THAT, is my blogging calendar. It’s something totally new that I thought up, so we’re going to test it out and see if it works. I’ll circle the dates that I publish a blogpost, so I’ll get a good idea of when I publish posts.

On the right side, I have my monthly…place-to-write-things-in, I guess. I basically write down where I went that day. Simple.

Monthly.jpg

It’s also the first month I’m making a monthly habits tracker. Many people already use a habit tracker, and as most of my New Year Resolutions this year are habits, I thought I’d try one out and see how well it works.

Habits.jpg

Finally, I have my weekly spread. Because I’m really put together, as aforementioned, I have it completely not done yet, but here, have a picture of what I’m supposed to do on New Year’s Day (a heck ton of blog work), and more washi tape.

Week.jpg

What do you think? Have you started planning for 2017 yet? What are some of the new spreads that you’re trying in the new year? Are you setting New Years Resolutions?

24 thoughts on “What’s In My Bullet Journal: Planning for 2017 and January 2017 Edition || Bullet Journaling || Blogmas Day 26

  1. This is so cool!! I love bullet journals. Never done one cos I have a diary which is similar but we’ll see in the future! Lol. 🙂 Keep up the good work.
    BTW ‘scuse my curiosity but is your real name Hanne?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Diaries and Bullet Journals are actually pretty similar, except that you put your to-do list in the Bullet Journals. 🙂

      My middle name is a variation of Hanne. 🙂

      Like

  2. This is really pretty – I love how you lay everything out. Unfortunately I don’t have the patience to do a proper bullet journal (knowing me I wouldn’t use it anyway) however I did incorporate a few bullet journalling ideas into my yearly diary. Mostly some goals for 2017 along with several of the back pages drawn into book shelves where I can keep track of my reading, and remind me to read some of the older books sitting on my TBR pile. But great post and thanks for sharing. All the best for 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! That’s the beautiful thing about bullet journaling-you can customize it however you want, and do it where ever you want…even in your diary!!

      Thanks for reading, and have a blessed 2017!

      Like

  3. Oh I love your bullet journal!! I think journalling is AMAZING and I fully plan to start a bullet journal this year, but like a bit more reader-ish themed because I don’t really do anything else to track haha. I can’t wait to look back on it though.😍 I love how you decorated yours too. (And also your handwriting is beautiful. JEALOUS. haha.😂)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YUUUUUU

      (you should start a bullet journal…with all the book things…then BLOG/BOOKSTAGRAM about it, BECAUSE I WANT TO SEE IT)

      Awe thanks…it’s my “photogenic” handwriting…most people do not wish to see the non-photogenic version….😂😂😂

      Like

      1. Awesome! I am so glad to have a blogger with the same interests. My blog needs some views so once it does, I’ll get back to posting! Thank you so much 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh! This is the first I’ve heard of bullet journaling!!! I have always been a journaler/diary person. Since I was like 6 I’ve kept diaries and journals. But now, as I’m 2 years into highschool, I haven’t had much time to journal :/ There are gaps months long in my journal now 😦
    Maybe I’ll give this a try … it seems a lot less time consuming in the long-run, than regular journaling!
    And yours is beautiful — penmanship, WASHI TAPE!, ect 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, really! It’s really becoming popular recently (I think it was “invented” in 2014?)
      Bullet Journaling is indeed very similar to a journal. You can log whatever you need. As a matter of fact, for the first time this year, I gave up on my journal (same reason as yours), and am solely relying on my BuJo!

      Thank you! It’s actually the first time I’m using Washi tape in my BuJo…I got holiday themed washi tape at Michaels on sale after Christmas, and couldn’t resist. 🙂

      Thank you for reading!
      Hanne

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

