Knit With Me: Chunky Socks {Gift Ideas} || Blogmas Day 6

Yea…I’m a knitter. Who knew? I’ve only posted one knitting post so far.  XD

But anyways, today I’m posting about my knitted socks (because y’all obviously didn’t read the title. XD)

Blogmas Button6.jpg

So far, I’ve knitted two pairs of these socks: one long pair, going up the knees, per the pattern, and one that was wider and shorter, per my modification. said socks may or may not have been presents for Christmas 2015, but who’s counting?

And because I’m a good knitter like that, I didn’t write down my modification for the socks….oops.

vintage knit knacks.jpgI got my pattern from the book Vintage Knit Knacks. (I don’t recommend the book: the socks are the only pattern I’ve used out of the 20, and the only one I think I’ll ever use.)

As a result, I can’t post the pattern, because of the copyright. (Why am I even writing this blogpost? BECAUSE BLOGMAS AND I DONT HAVE POSTS TO WRITE. I don’t know.) But if you have the book, I totally recommend using this problem!

Someday I’ll write out my modified pattern….someday.

This patter was the first one that I used a cable needle with who am I kidding I didn’t even buy an actual cable needle I just used the 5th DPN.

I like the (very) cable-y pattern…but then, cable anything is SO PRETTY.

socks3.JPG
don’t kill me on the editing, please. XD

But anyways…here’s a really rambly random post in which you learn that I learned to cable knit a year ago. Here you go.

Merry 19 Days before Christmas!

Leave a Reply

