The Holiday Favorites Tag || Blogmas Day 2

G’day, blog readers! So I was floundering as to an idea for Blogmas Day 2, Abi, from Happily Abi, posted a Holiday Favorites tag, and sweetly dropped it in my lap. So BECAUSE I’M A GENIUS LIKE THAT obviously, I stole the tag.

So for Blogmas Day 2, I present to you…The Holiday Favorites Tag!

Blogmas Button2.jpg

Here are the rules.

r-1

Let’s get started!

What Is Your Favorite…

Activity to do during the Holidays?

Hmm…I’m usually knitting furiously because I’ve procrastinated all year on presents…

knittingfuriously.gif

I’m also probably reading like crazy, and doing end of year “let’s finish this soon so I can actually say I accomplished this New Year’s Resolution” thingies.

It’s *usually* relaxing, and I enjoy it. 🙂

 

Seasonal Drink?

HOT CHOCOLATE. ALL OF IT. Bonus points if it’s mint or has whipped cream. Double bonus points if there’s both. Triple bonus points if there’s cookies.

cocoa.gif

 

Christmas Movie?

Um…what’s it called. The one with Kris Kringle (because that’s not all of them). *snaps fingers*

The Miracle on 34th Street! That’s what it’s called! ITS SO GOOD.

kringle.gif

 

Memory? (Include a photo if you have one!)

Hmm…I’d have to say spending Christmas with my cousins down in LA. That was a fun Christmas. ❤

Candle Scent?

ALL OF THEM. I’m not kidding. ALL OF THEM.

candle.gif

Food or Recipe? (Link it if you’d like!)

Addictive Double Chocolate Mint Cookies! I made them for the first time last year, and I’VE LOVED THEM. I’ve made them once already this year, and they’re SO GOOD.

Cookie.jpg

Place to spend the Holidays?

HOME! I really don’t like going on vacation for Christmas, because after we get home, it’s time for school again, and I never feel like I actually got a break.

Image result for there's no place like home gif

Christmas Tune?

Um. ALL OF THEM.

But really? The Christmas Can-Can, Carol of the Bells, Sleigh Ride, and anything Pentatonix.

Image result for christmas music gif

Gift You’ve Given or Received?

Hmmm…I’ve made knitted stuffs for Christmas presents, and I’m always pretty DARN proud of the stuff I knit. Also cookies. BECAUSE COOKIES.

Decoration you own? (Include a photo if you have one!)

Um. The clear ornaments that I’m going to decorate for Blogmas tomorrow or the day after. They’re going to be awesomes. 😀

BONUS QUESTION: What is your ideal Christmas Eve?

Staying at home, preferably by a fire, with a book, and knitting, and hot chocolate, and Christmas music, then going to the Christmas Eve service at church in the evening.

As for tagging, I tag anyone who doesn’t have posts for Blogmas and needs something quick to steal so that they don’t get behind (aka I’m describing myself rn)

Here are the questions.

What Is Your Favorite…

  1. Activity to do during the Holidays?

  2. Seasonal Drink?

  3. Christmas Movie?

  4. Memory? (Include a photo if you have one!)

  5. Candle Scent?

  6. Food or Recipe? (Link it if you’d like!)

  7. Place to spend the Holidays?

  8. Christmas Tune?

  9. Gift You’ve Given or Received?

  10. Decoration you own? (Include a photo if you have one!)

  11. BONUS QUESTION: What is your ideal Christmas Eve?

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Holiday Favorites Tag || Blogmas Day 2

  1. So happy and thankful that you took part in the tag! Loved reading your responses. Not a lot of people I know enjoy chocolate and mint so its nice to meet someone else who loves it just as much as me! 😉 haha

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

