One Nation, Under God || My Thoughts About The World We Live In

I’ve been thinking about doing this post for some time now, but I haven’t really gotten around to doing it. This morning, as I was working on my schoolwork with the radio on, I heard the Pledge of Allegiance. The particular radio station I was listening to invited schoolchildren to the recite the pledge, then would air it in the morning, so I heard the voices of children reciting our nation’s pledge.

Then I heard it. “One nation, under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

It struck me then: everyone still says the Pledge of Allegiance (well, except those football players who think they’re cool and don’t, but that’s rather beside the point). Most everyone says those two words from the Pledge of Allegiance: UNDER GOD.

OverTheLand.jpg

Under God.

That’s truly what this country is founded on: God. This country is slowly heading farther and farther away from what truly matters: God.

There are so many things I could say about this, but I’ll just say the two most important to me.

First, we need revival. I’ll be completely honest with you; I don’t know much about how revival works. But I do know, it takes GOD. The time is right. We can do this.

How?

We can pray. Pray hard. We can read the Bible. We can listen to what God is telling us. We can be open to what God wants us to do. We can spread the word. We all have mediums to share this on: FaceBook, Instagram, Twitter, our blogs, YouTube channels, everything.

I heard something in a podcast thing the other night, and the speaker said something about, “As Christians, we will be spared the Tribulation. But if there is no revival soon, the Tribulation WILL COME SOON.” That struck me hard. We will be spared the Tribulation. How many will not? How many will we save from the Tribulation? What can we do about this?

I read a post recently by Kara at Saved By Grace about revival. Check it out, it’s really great.


The next thing we can do to help our country (well, I guess this doesn’t really count as much, but it’s just as important) is to vote. Now, I’m not old enough to vote, and I’m assuming neither are many of my readers. Get your parents to vote, get your friends’ parents to vote, get your grandparents to vote. So many Christians are neglecting one of their privileges by not helping to choose who their country is run by.

Who to vote for? Now, that’s a good question. I’ve heard numerous times “Oh, I don’t know who to vote for. He’s a racist, sexist, male chauvinist pig; she’s a liar, murderess, and crooked politician. So I’d have to choose the lesser of two evils, and that’s just morally incorrect.”

In my mind, the choice is simple. My vote is for the one whose view on murder abortion is that, well, that it IS murder! Racist, sexist, bigmouth, yes, but also NOT a murderer.

That’s how I stand. If you disagree, go ahead and disagree, but I strongly encourage you to choose the say that does not involve murder.

Here are a few links of some others talking about why they are voting for Trump-

I hope this made some sense. I had originally thought to write a post about voting. Then I wanted to write one about revival. Then I got the Under God part, and I decided to write a combined post. But did this make sense? Don’t know…maybe I’ll make a part two, expounding or something.

Also, how did y’all like this post? It’s the first time I’ve done something of this sort, so I’m rather anxious to know what y’all think!

Thanks for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “One Nation, Under God || My Thoughts About The World We Live In

    1. Your comment made me smile. 🙂 I didn’t know whether I should do this post or not, because it is very different from the stuff I usually post. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  1. I loved reading this! I’m always so amazing when people are able to make these types of posts, mostly because I can’t make them myself. I would love to reading some more posts similar to these!

    Like

Leave a Reply

