Currently: September 2016

This is another of those “what have I been doing” posts, but I think I’ll do it. Why?

Well, this blog is mainly for me to track my high school years, and for it to reflect my personality. And I love this sort of posts; I love writing these posts, and I love reading these posts…so…let’s go!

Currently is a linkup at Anne at Anne in Residence and a cohost, and it comes out every first Wednesday. This month’s cohost is Beth at the Beth Next Door

currently-guest-host-beth

Reading-

Where Hope Prevails.jpgI’m currently reading Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke, which is the third book in her “Return to the Canadian West” series. It’s really good, and my review on the book will be coming out in a few weeks! Aside from that, I’m also reading Moon Over Manifest by Clare Vanderpool, as well as The Teacher’s Funeral by Richard Peck and Let the Circle by Unbroken by Mildred Taylor. Obviously, I’m not reading all these simultaneously, but I’m able to read a book a day, and these are the ones that I’ve read once and will have to read again before going back to the library.

Trying-sep1

This month, I’m trying to take a Photo a Day. Although this was my New Year’s Resolution, I never actually did any Photo a Day thing, but this month, I found a challenge that looked fun on The Girl Upstairs blog by Grace, so I’m going to try that out! I have a few day’s worth so far, and I’m excited to take pictures for the rest of this month! Here I’m showing you what my Day 1, or September, picture is!

Hoping-kennedy-annotated

Right now, I’m hoping (and trying) to be more organized and for a great school year! I’m legitimately doing online classes this year, and they’re harder than I expected them to be! I’m really excited for the activities I’ll be doing this year (GUYS. ROCKS AND MINERALS IS COMING BACK. I’M SO HAPPY!!!! If you have no idea what I’m talking about, it’s Science OlympiadI’m also hoping to be able to show God’s light and His grace towards others even more than I have this year! Here I have a picture of my AP Language assignment that I was supposed to annotate and that I thought looked pretty.

Decorating-1sqr

I’m decorating my notes! This year, I want to try to make it a point of making my study notes look pretty. Usually, my study notes are really boring and black and white and all that, but this year, I got a pack of highlighters and I’m determined to make my notes look really pretty this year! I’ve always really loved pretty aesthetic handwriting samples, such as journaling, bullet journals, and study notes.Here’s a sneak peek:

To-do Listing-todolist.jpg

Weelll…..I could be really boring, and list my to do list, which is about <— that long, but I could also attempt to be interesting. On my To-Do list right now are to a. Catch up on my blogposts, which are severely lacking right now, to b. Find a way to make the bottoms of the knit boots that I’ve just knit waterproof so that I can wear them outdoors, and to c. practice bassoon, because apparently I have an audition coming up next Tuesday, and I haven’t practiced since May 10th…. D:

What do you think of Currently? Do you like them? Would you like to read more in the future?

Linking up at:

Links:

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Currently: September 2016

    • Thanks Bonnie! Yea, it’s a lot of linkups; I’m trying to find a good balance and/or a sleek way to linkup without it looking bulky! (But there’s only 4; the pictures and links are separate, because I can’t figure out how to link the pictures and links…so that’s not *too* many, right?!) 😛

      Like

  1. I have tried photo a day challenges before and never seem to keep up with them – I think it’s great you are taking one on! And how awesome that you play that bassoon! I hope your audition goes well! Thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! I have my link to all my photos linked in my post! It’s the link under “Photo a Day” in the sentence ‘this month, I’m trying to take a Photo a Day’

      Thanks so much for hosting the linkup! I really enjoy participating!

      Like

Leave a Reply

