What’s in My Backpack 2016 | Back to School

EYY Back to School blogposts!

Here’s my “What’s in My Backpack” for this year! I did this last year as well….it’s right here. wait actually on second thought don’t read it because the pictures are horrendous

I’m going to start out with my backpack. It’s a Costco High Sierra backpack that’s purple. I don’t actually really like it, but I’m too lazy to do anything with it.

P1070918.jpg

Okay, now we have that picture out of the way, all the rest of the pictures are very horribly taken and edited.

And….my pens.

This year, I actually have a pencil pouch! I actually like this pencil pouch…it’s actually big enough to hold all my pens and highlighters and colored pens and pencils and stapler and glue stick and post-its and scissors and you get the point.

p1070897p1070900

And…notebooks. This year, I actually put some effort in. These are DIY’ed notebooks (well, all except that last 3 subject one). Acrylic paint+tags/owl coloring pages/mandela printouts. I really like it.

p1070745p1070904

And obviously you can see how much I blasted the saturation between the first and second pictures.

This year, I got a bunch of stuff at Walmart. And this year, I tried to actually be put together! lookit.

p1070910

Seriously. So. Put. Together. 1 notebook, 1 binder, 1 3-subject, 1 paper folder, 1 pencil case, and tape. This is literally the first (and probably only) time I’ve done it in my entire life.

And also. I’m obsessed with planners and calendars and stuff…but I’m really bad at actually writing in them. So here’s a picture of what looks to be my planner.

p1070902

Also, I was inspired by a LaurDIY YouTube video (here) to make a To-Do List organizer! I put washi tape around the side and some Bible verse stickers at the top.

p1070920

hee you can see the light reflection in the background. I like this picture anyways.

This year, I’m a better blogger and don’t post 2 million pictures of stupid things that  I don’t actually need for school. Seriously. Water bottles, scrunchies, my phone, Bible cover, and a periodic table poster? Really, last-year me?

Okay, I hope you enjoyed that. I’m so boring.

 

Leave a Reply

