Book Review: Gratitude {A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal}

gratitude

My Review:

Adult coloring books have been super popular recently, and I came across this journal, created by Tyndale, that has coloring pages along with journaling prompts.

The book is really awesome, and although I’m not a fan of the colors they chose for the cover (orange and green, guys? seriously?!), I really love the cover–it’s really think and durable. The pages are also really awesome; they hold up to markers, which is, at least to me, always the mark of a good coloring book. (Remember those coloring books with pages made of newsprint that leaked marker for 3 pages?).

I also really love the pages and the prompts. There are pages with prayer prompts, and there are pages with blank spaces for drawing on (which I’ll probably be writing in, tbh, since I have zero art skills XD), and the coloring pages are detailed enough that I love to color them, and not too detailed that it’s almost impossible to color.

Here are some of the pages, as examples:

51657490510756351-account_id75422354881841638307-account_id76796445842526279221-account_id7

A few cons are the prompts: sometimes the prompts aren’t what I really like, and sometimes the prayers aren’t especially prevalent to me, so that’s a little bit of the journal I don’t like.

Overall, this journal super awesome, and would make a really super activity to do during my quiet time (I haven’t used it yet XD)

RockandMinerals4Him rating-

9/10

Thank you to Tyndale for sending me a free print copy of this beautiful journal for my honest review; I was not required to write a positive review.

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Gratitude {A Prayer and Praise Coloring Journal}

Leave a Reply

