Blogging About Blogs Tag

keyboard-3-1195697

Oh, and I edited the thumbnail. I’m kinda too proud about it 😛

Okay, yeah, so I’m officially really good at stealing tags that I’m not tagged it….this is yet another stolen tag from A Lantern in Her Hand– the Blogging about Blogs tag!

The Rules
Thank the person who tagged you
Answer the questions
Tag some blogging friends

 Although I don’t think I read that many blogs, I’m pretty sure that I’ll be able to fill out this tag without too much trouble.
So…here goes!
Blog that makes me laugh- LaLFaAID (Laughs and Laments From an Asian Irish Dancer)– Rin is just hilarious. Anytime. She’s also a really good writer, when she’s not writing random prose style blogposts that make your mouse scroller thing scroll extra miles. 😛 Oh, and her rants are incredibly amusing, even when she’s dead serious about ranting.
 
Blog that makes me think- Musings of an Elf– Christine posts about such a wide range of topics, and often contains prompts that make me really question what I truly believe, or have just followed blindly my whole life. 
Blog that teaches me things- Rustling Thoughtsby Chloe. Her posts are always are really cool to read and teaches me so much! Her perspective on life is also really cool.
 
Blog with beautiful headers- Treblemaker101She changes her headers with the season. How cool is that?!
 
Blogger who takes great pictures- Clear Creations PhotographyI first met Elizabeth via Google Plus, and got introduced to her blog through that, after which I discovered that she and I had mutual friends in real life, which was really ultra-cool. Oh, and she’s a totally bomb photographer, just sayin’. 🙂 *Her real official blog is Let the Earth Rejoice, just for more of her writing.*
 
Blogger whose recommendations I trust- Hmm…this is a hard one….I’d have to say….Saved by Grace, by Kara. Her recommendations are always really good, and I’m looking forward to trying many new books because of her blog!
New blog I’m enjoying- The Thoughts of a Shy Introvert– Su-Ji’s a new blogger, but her stuff looks really promising!
 
Blog I’ve followed the longest- Sincerely Anna– Don’t even know why…but hers was the first blog that I officially started reading regularly.
 
Blog I’ve started following the most recently-A Little Bit of Joy and Gratitude- I just started reading this family’s blog, and I’m loving it so far! Lydia is a great writer, and from her point of view, her family is simply hilarious! She’s inspiring me to start one for my family…although I’m not sure why I think that starting a 5th blog is a particularly good idea.
 
Blog that is always a refreshing happiness- Let The Earth Rejoiceby Elizabeth. She doesn’t post often, but when she does, you know she’s got something good.
 
Blog where I revel in the words- Knittingfrenzy18. Red has a way with words that I just absolutely love.
If I didn’t mention your blog, it’s okay. I still love your blog…but I just didn’t have a category to put it in!
Hmm….now to see who I tag…..
  • Kara, at Saved by Grace
  • Chloe, at Rustling Thoughts (She did this tag before I tagged her)
  • Rin, at LaLFaaAID (Tag passed)
  • aaannd…..Anna, at Sincerely Anna

You can find all these lovely blogs either at the top in my menu bar under “Blogs”, or mentioned above!

cropped-screenshot-25.png
 
4 thoughts on “Blogging About Blogs Tag

  1. Awe, thanks for the tag dearie! I think I may have already done it. I shall check. 😀

    Wow, you mentioned both my blog, and my sister’s blog (A Little Bit of Joy and Gratitude)!

    And yes, we are hilarious. 😉

    A blog about your family? YES PLEASE! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m late in responding, but I’ll try to write a post. Thanks for tagging me! I’m SO excited that you’re blogging!! I’ve loved having a place to write, and God has used it in my walk with Him. I guess we get to know ourselves a little better when we write. Love ya, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh yey!! Let me know when you post (actually no, I’ll get an email…so I’ll know when you post, haha) and I’ll link it up!

      I’ve been blogging for about a year now…it’s been awesome so far! I find that I’m better able to express myself through writing than I can verbally (most of the time).

      Like

Leave a Reply

