Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge | Part 3 | Tales of Old

So…I’m back with Week 3 of  Fictionally’s Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge!!! It’s been great so far watching what others are reading, while my books are taking their time arriving from the library…. 🙂

Grimm’s… Hans Christian Anderson….This week’s challenge is to find an old version of a fairy tale, read it, then answer the questions on your blog.
Fantasy Love February Reading 2016
1. What fairy tale did you read?
I read “The Girl Without Hands” by the Grimm Brothers.
2. Did you enjoy it?
 Um. It was very interesting, to say the least! I feel like the story was incoherent, and some points didn’t exactly correlate to the other, and needed a bit of thinking to understand. Also, the story was quite disturbing, involving the devil, and having hands chopped off.
3. If there is a movie version of it, which is better? If there’s not a movie version, do you think there should be an adaption?
I’ve never seen a movie adaptation, and I wouldn’t feel like watching a movie edition either, because of the storyline!
4. Is this the first original fairy tale you’ve read?
No, I’ve read several other original fairy tales before. I’m a storyteller, as some of you know, so I read stories on a regular basis trying to choose stories to tell. 🙂
5. Do you want to read any more original tales now?
Yes! As a matter of fact, I just loaned a Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales book from my friend K, so I’m excited to read that! It’s also the prettiest book I’ve ever seen, so I’m shooting it for my Mini Challenge 2. 😀
cropped-screenshot-25.png
2 thoughts on “Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge | Part 3 | Tales of Old

  1. That does sound like a disturbing read, though at the same time interesting. Not sure If I’d watch a movie version of it, either, but I might like to at least try and read it.
    I look forward to seeing the copy of Grimm’s! I’ve seen some pretty versions, and wonder if it’s one I’ve seen before. 😀
    Hope you’ll enjoy the next challenge. I think it’s a pretty easy one, but I guess I’ll see if anyone else shares my opinion…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I did link the story in the post, if you really want to try and read it. 🙂 It was pretty interesting, but at times I was left wondering how the story got to where it was.

      I’m shooting the book as soon as I get my camera charged!! The book’s really pretty, and I look forward to shooting it. 😀

      Ooh, I’m looking forward to the next challenge! Thanks for running them, Grace!

      Like

Leave a Reply

