Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge | Part 1 | My TBR List

Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge | Part 1 | My TBR List

A blogging friend, Shantelle at A Writer’s Heart, led me to a fantasy reading challenge on Fictionally, a blog run by Grace…and being the person who steals ideas like they’re nothing, I decided to join in!

Fantasy Love February Reading 2016

Mini Challenge 1- Your TBR List

Hmm…I don’t particularly think of myself as a fantasy reader, (so why did I steal this idea?) but I have a few books that I have in mind….so here goes!

(hmm…I actually read several fantasy books last month…but they don’t count…arrgh)

  • Princess Academy by Shannon Hale (stolen from In the Bookcase)
  • Fairest by Gail Carson Levine (stole this one from Knittingfrenzy18)
  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (yes, I’m really behind schedule on that one)
  • The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (I’ve never been able to really get into this one, even though it has great reviews and everyone seems to think it’s really good, so I’m attempting again)
  • Beauty : a retelling of the story of Beauty & the Beast by Robin McKinley (stole this one from Fictionally)

Toldja that I liked stealing things…

This should be plenty…aside from the other books that I have to read for school. (and the fact that the spring is never a good time for me to read much, haha).

I’m really excited for this challenge…I’m so excited that I may or may not be writing this post during school hours erhem…that I’ll be reading something (that I think) is out of my comfort zone (although judging by the number of fantasy books I read last month, it may not be, haha)…however, it’s going to be really interesting how this actually goes, since February/March/April/May usually is my no-reading part of the year.

Feel free to join the challenge here, and happy reading!

cropped-screenshot-25.png

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Fantasy Love February Reading Challenge | Part 1 | My TBR List

  1. Glad to have you joining us! I’ve read three of your picks: “Fairest,” “The Hobbit,” and “The Hunger Games.” My favorite was “Fairest,” which is one of my favorite fairy tale retellings ever. The other two are on my TBR pile. I’m really hoping I can get to “Beauty” this month, because I’ve been wanting to read it for awhile.
    Thanks for joining in, and I hope you have fun reading this month! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

