Song Saturday-Write Your Story by Francesca Battistelli | 2016 Song Challenge Week 1

Song Saturday posts are posts with a set of lyrics to a song. One of RockandMinerals4Him’s 2016 New Year’s Resolutions is to learn to sing all the words of 50 songs. The song learned will be the set of lyrics posted. The songs can be any type of song- CCM, Christmas music, movie music, any type is welcome!


 

Write Your Story

by Francesca Batistelli

They say

You’re the King of everything

The One who taught the wind to sing

The Source of the rhythm my heart keeps beating

They say

You can give the blind their sight

And You can bring the dead to life

You can be the hope my soul’s been seekin’

I wanna tell You now that I believe it

I wanna tell You now that I believe it

I do, that You can make me new, oh

CHORUS

I’m an empty page

I’m an open book

Write Your story on my heart

Come on and make Your mark

Author of my hope

Maker of the stars

Let me be Your work of art

Won’t You write Your story on my heart

Write Your story, write Your story

Come on and write Your story, write Your story

Won’t You write Your story on my heart

My Life

I know it’s never really been mine

So do with it whatever You like

I don’t know what Your plan is

But I know it’s good, yeah

I wanna tell You now that I believe in

I wanna tell You now that I believe in

In You, so do what You do, oh

CHORUS

Write Your story, write Your story

Come on and write Your story, write Your story

Won’t You write Your story on my heart

I want my history

To be Your legacy

Go ahead and show this world

What You’ve done in me

And when the music fades

I want my life to say

I let You write your story, write Your story

Write Your story, write Your story

CHORUS

Write Your story, write Your story

Come on and write Your story, write Your story

Won’t You write Your story on my heart

cropped-screenshot-25.png

Leave a Reply

